Quick Links

Quick Links

Back to top

Ofsted &

School Performance

Ofsted Reports


Link to Ofsted Parent View

 KS2 Results

Information for Parents

In years 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6, the children are assessed against the objectives in the New National Curriculum (2014), relevant for their year group. Year 1 = Stage 1, Year 2 = Stage 2, Year 3 = Stage 3, Year 4 = Stage 4, Year 5 = Stage 5 and Year 6 = Stage 6. 

Within those stages the children could be, 'beginning,' 'beginning+,' 'developing,' 'developing+,' 'secure' or 'exceeding.' 

The expectation is that at the end of a school year the children are 'secure' in the appropriate stage. 

In the Foundation Stage, the children follow the Early Years Foundation Stage, which is a statutory framework. Throughout the year, the staff undertake many observations of the children, at play and at work, to build up a picture of the whole child. This information is then used to identify whether they are at an 'emerging' level, the 'expected' level or an 'exceeding' level. The expectation is that at the end of the Foundation year the children are at the 'expected' level. 

Please refer to our Assessment Policy for more information.


National  Performance Tables


Link to School Performance Tables